The Classics Spin #5!

 

henrymiller2I’m busy, busy, busy!

BUT

…the idea of not doing a Classics Club Spin made me sad, sad, sad.

images

I decided to take THREE books I’m burning, burning, burning to read and list them over and over and over until I got to twenty.

tumblr_m6a4gaXQ3l1r3rkl5o1_1280

SO:

1. The Idiot – Dostoyevsky

2. Howards End – Forster

3. Tropic of Cancer – Miller

4. The Idiot – Dostoyevsky

5. Howards End – Forster

6. Tropic of Cancer – Miller

7. The Idiot – Dostoyevsky

8. Howards End – Forster

9. Tropic of Cancer – Miller

10. The Idiot – Dostoyevsky

11. Howards End – Forster

12. Tropic of Cancer – Miller

13. The Idiot – Dostoyevsky

14. Howards End – Forster

15. Tropic of Cancer – Miller

16. The Idiot – Dostoyevsky

17. Howards End – Forster

18. Tropic of Cancer – Miller

19. The Idiot – Dostoyevsky

20. Howards End – Forster

I can’t wait to see.
Which of three,
Reading I’ll be!

9 comments

  1. Brona

    I love how everyone is now interpreting the rules to suit their own reading needs 🙂
    I’m hoping for no. 6 so I can finish the second half of The Brothers K.
    Good luck!

  2. Wallace

    Am just now catching up on some blog reading and saw this. Was literally just holding Howards End in my hands thinking it would make for a lovely spring Read-a-Long selection and here you are reading it at exactly this moment!

    • jackiemania

      It is the number that was chosen – and I’m reading it right now – but it is so rich and moving and incredible that I would love to do a read-a-long with it to discuss it with others. I think it would make a great next read-a-long book!

Leave a Reply

