A Musing: Agnes Grey

Anne_Bronte

In lieu of posting my thoughts, I am going to refer you to the final post of the Agnes Grey Read-a-long. I’ve pretty much summarized what I think there.  In fact, all of the discussions are worth looking at if you are interested in the book:

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

No need to listen to just ole sourpuss me when you have the minds of over a dozen people at work!

I will add that I liked Anne’s The Tenant of Wildfell Hall much better than Agnes Grey.  I am in no way, shape, or form hatin’ on Anne. I will also add that I need to start The Brontes: Wild Genius on the Moors posthaste now that I’ve read the major works of all of the Brontes!

(image: Another drawing of Anne, by Charlotte)

2 comments

  1. Pingback: My Classics Club List, Version 2.0 | jackiemania
  2. Pingback: Calendars, My Classics Club List Version 3.0 (& One More Challenge!) | jackiemania

Leave a Reply

