Next Philadelphia Book Club: 4/14!

00901 FirstRateMadness hires

Just a quick note about the next Philadelphia Book Club:

April 14th

2pm

Le Pain Quotidien

1425 Walnut!

We’re reading A First-Rate Madness: Uncovering the Links Between Leadership and Mental Illness by Nassir Ghaemi.

One of the things I like about being in this book club is that I am reading outside of my comfort zone.  This book would have probably not been on my radar despite its completely fascinating subject matter. I tend toward  biographies, art, education, and nature for my non-fiction reading despite being very interested in psychology. I look forward to being challenged and stretched as each of the members cycle through being the Book Chooser!

Do join us if you are in the area, and tell any Philadelphia friends about it!

Also, this is the most striking cover design I’ve seen in some time! Oooh! (Image courtesy of the designer’s blog: http://taldesignz.blogspot.com )

Leave a Reply

